Week One!

Alright!  Here we go!  I’m freezing my tart dough and firing up my oven to make three delicious sweets for my debut week at Sarah’s Creation Florist in Durham.  The shop is located near the corner of HWY 55 and 54 across the street from Chick-Fil-A.  I will deliver the sweet treats before the shop opens on the morning of Monday, January 9th.  The three treats include a rich, velvet-smooth chocolate truffle tart, an almond-orange French tart (orange segments baked in a traditional almond cream), and a salty-sweet honey pie.

I will make a weekly delivery to the shop on Monday mornings so stop in and get ’em while they are the freshest!  If my treats do not sell out immediately, they can be found in the shop Monday through Wednesday.

Pictures of Week One’s sweets to come soon!

~Whitney

Leave a Reply

